Faculty and Staff

Our faculty practices collaborative teaching and learning methods that give you hands-on experience early and often. You’ll learn from the same faculty in the classroom that you’ll work with in the hospital, providing context, consistency and mentorship.

Our team members are listed alphabetically by last name. For general nursing inquiries, please email nursing@hope.edu or call 616-395-7420.

Faculty

  • Katherine Bennetts

    Nursing DepartmentLecturer/Nursing

    Work616.395.7420

    bennetts@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center Room 1112 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • William Brouwer

    Nursing DepartmentLecturer/Nursing

    Work616.395.7420

    wbrouwer@hope.edu

    Schaap Science Center 1112 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Becky Buchholz

    Nursing DepartmentLecturer/Nursing

    Work616.395.7420

    buchholz@hope.edu

    35 East 12th Street Room 1112 Holland, MI 49423

  • Madi Buursma

    Nursing DepartmentLecturer/Nursing

    Work616.395.7420

    buursmam@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Lindsey Chorney

    Nursing Department

    Work616.395.7420

    chorney@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Sara DeWitt

    Nursing Department

    Work616.395.7420

    dewitts@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Anita Esquerra-Zwiers

    Anita Esquerra-Zwiers

    Nursing DepartmentAssistant Professor of Nursing

    Work616.395.7420

    aezwiers@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423-3605

  • A photo of Emily Fynaardt

    Emily Fynaardt

    Nursing DepartmentLecturer in Nursing

    Work616.395.7420

    fynaardt@hope.edu

    A Paul Schaap Science Center 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423-3605

  • A photo of Donna Garrett

    Donna Garrett

    Nursing DepartmentAssistant Professor of Nursing and Department Chair

    Work616.395.7534

    garrett@hope.edu

    Schaap Science Center 1150 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423-3605

  • A photo of Dr. Emilie Goris

    Dr. Emilie Goris

    Nursing DepartmentAssistant Professor of Nursing

    Work616.395.7422

    dykstragoris@hope.edu

    Schaap Science Center 1143 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423-3605

  • A photo of Adriene Green

    Adriene Green

    Nursing DepartmentLecturer/Nursing

    Work616.395.7420

    greena@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Melissa Hill

    Nursing Department

    Work616.395.7420

    hill@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Barbara Jonker

    Nursing Department

    Work616.395.7420

    jonker@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Christina Plummer

    Nursing Department

    Work616.395.7420

    plummer@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Julie Smith

    Nursing DepartmentLecturer in Nursing

    Work616.395.7420

    jasmith@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423-3698

  • Kaylee Spence

    Nursing Department

    Work616.395.7420

    spence@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Julie Stratton

    Nursing Department

    Work616.395.7420

    stratton@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Karen Vander Laan

    Nursing DepartmentLecturer/Nursing

    Work616.395.7420

    vanderlaan@hope.edu

    A Paul Schaap Science Center 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423-3605

Staff

  • Tricia Kragt

    Nursing DepartmentDirector of Nursing Lab

    Work616.395.7086

    kragtp@hope.edu

    Schaap Science Center 1147 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423-3698

  • A photo of Jill Trujillo

    Jill Trujillo

    Nursing DepartmentOffice Manager

    Work616.395.7420

    trujillo@hope.edu

    A Paul Schaap Science Center 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423-3605