/ Nursing Department

Faculty and Staff

Our faculty practices collaborative teaching and learning methods that give you hands-on experience early and often. You’ll learn from the same faculty in the classroom that you’ll work with in the hospital, providing context, consistency and mentorship.

Our team members are listed alphabetically by last name. For general nursing inquiries, please email nursing@hope.edu or call 616-395-7420.

Faculty

  • Katherine Bennetts

    Nursing DepartmentLecturer/Nursing

    Work616.395.7420

    bennetts@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Mary Bollman

    Nursing DepartmentAdjunct Faculty

    Work616.395.7420

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Heather Bosman

    Nursing Department

    Work616.395.7420

    bosmanh@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center Room 1112 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Kristen DeBoer

    Nursing DepartmentAdjunct Faculty

    Work616.395.7420

    deboerk@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center Room 1112 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Erika Frost

    Nursing Department

    Work616.395.7420

    froste@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Emily Fynaardt

    Emily Fynaardt

    Nursing DepartmentLecturer/Nursing

    Work616.395.7420

    fynaardt@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423-3605

  • Mary Gagliardo

    Nursing DepartmentAdjunct Faculty

    Work616.395.7420

    gagliardo@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center Room 1112 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Emily Grantham

    Nursing DepartmentAdjunct Faculty

    Work616.395.7420

    grantham@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center Room 1112 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Adriene Green

    Adriene Green

    Nursing DepartmentLecturer/Nursing

    Work616.395.7420

    greena@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Elyse Gryniewicz

    Nursing DepartmentAdjunct Faculty

    Work616.395.7420

    gryniewicz@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center Room 1112 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Melissa Hill

    Nursing DepartmentLecturer/Nursing

    Work616.395.7420

    hill@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Jodi Jongekryg

    Nursing DepartmentAdjunct Faculty

    Work616.395.7420

    jongekryg@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Liesel Klinefelter

    Nursing Department

    Work616.395.7420

    klinefelter@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center Room 1112 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Peyton Lindman

    Nursing DepartmentAdjunct Faculty

    Work616.395.7420

    lindman@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center Room 1112 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Bethany McQuade

    Nursing DepartmentAdjunct Faculty

    Work616.395.7420

    mcquade@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center Room 1112 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Joel McVeigh

    Nursing Department

    Work616.395.7420

    mcveigh@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center Room 1112 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Joshua Meringa

    Nursing Department

    Work616.395.7420

    meringa@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center Room 1112 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Kylie Osiptsov

    Kylie Osiptsov

    Nursing Department

    Work616.395.7420

    osiptsov@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center Room 1112 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Holly Polmateer

    Nursing Department

    Work616.395.7420

    polmateer@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center Room 112 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Carolyn Smarszcz

    Nursing Department

    Work616.395.7420

    smarszcz@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center Room 1112 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Julie Smith

    Nursing DepartmentLecturer/Nursing

    Work616.394.3203

    jasmith@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423-3698

  • Courtney Spencer

    Nursing DepartmentAdjunct Faculty

    Work616.395.7420

    spencer@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Janice Troeger

    Nursing DepartmentAdjunct/Nursing

    Work616.395.7420

    troeger@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Heather Volkema

    Nursing DepartmentAdjunct Faculty

    Work616.395.7420

    volkema@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

Staff

  • A photo of Tricia Kragt

    Tricia Kragt

    Nursing DepartmentDirector of Nursing Lab

    Work616.395.7086

    kragtp@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center 1147 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Jill Trujillo

    Jill Trujillo

    Nursing DepartmentOffice Manager

    Work616.395.7420

    trujillo@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center 1112 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423