/ Philanthropy and Engagement

Staff

With a love for Hope, the Philanthropy and Engagement staff are fully committed to making your involvement with the college meaningful. Feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns.

Staff

  • A photo of Zoe Abadi

    Zoe Abadi

    Philanthropy and EngagementOffice Manager

    Work616.395.7775

    abadi@hope.edu

    DeWitt Student Cultural Center Floor 2 141 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Isaac Anderson

    Philanthropy and EngagementGift Processor & Data Specialist

    Work616.395.7775

    ianderson@hope.edu

    DeWitt Student Cultural Center Floor 2 141 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Robert Anderson

    Robert Anderson

    Philanthropy and EngagementActing Vice President of Philanthropy & Engagement

    Work616.395.7775

    banderson@hope.edu

    DeWitt Student Cultural Center Floor 2 141 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Bridget Calendo-Spaeth

    Philanthropy and EngagementSenior Philanthropy Advisor

    Work616.395.7775

    calendospaeth@hope.edu

    DeWitt Student Cultural Center Floor 2 141 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Tricia Cranmer

    Tricia Cranmer

    Philanthropy and EngagementAssociate Director of Prospect Development

    Work616.395.7143

    cranmer@hope.edu

    DeWitt Student Cultural Center 141 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Catherine Dacloush

    Catherine Dacloush

    Philanthropy and EngagementAssistant Director, Annual Philanthropy

    Work616.395.7775

    dacloush@hope.edu

    DeWitt Student Cultural Center Floor 2 141 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Tina DeKam

    Tina DeKam

    Philanthropy and EngagementCommunication Graphic Specialist

    Work616.395.7775

    dekam@hope.edu

    DeWitt Student Cultural Center Floor 2 141 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Julia Gillespie

    Philanthropy and EngagementAssistant Director of Alumni and Family Engagement

    Work616.395.7775

    gillespie@hope.edu

    DeWitt Student Cultural Center 2nd Floor 141 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Hannah Gingrich

    Hannah Gingrich

    Philanthropy and EngagementData and Research Specialist

    Work616.395.7735

    gingrich@hope.edu

    53 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Alex Hoard

    Alex Hoard

    Philanthropy and EngagementDirector of Donor Engagement

    Work616.395.7452

    hoard@hope.edu

    DeWitt Student Cultural Center Floor 2 141 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Todd Hoekstra

    Todd Hoekstra

    Philanthropy and EngagementSenior Philanthropy Advisor for Economics, Business, and Capital Campaign

    Work616.395.7775

    hoekstrat@hope.edu

    DeWitt Student Cultural Center 2nd Floor 141 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Garrett Hoogendoorn

    Garrett Hoogendoorn

    Philanthropy and EngagementSenior Philanthropy Advisor, Planned and Endowed Gifts

    Work616.395.7775

    hoogendoorng@hope.edu

    DeWitt Student Cultural Center Floor 2 141 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Mary Householder

    Mary Householder

    Philanthropy and EngagementExecutive Assistant to the President and Vice President of Philanthropy and Engagement

    Work616.395.7413

    householder@hope.edu

    DeWitt Student Cultural Center 141 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423-3607

  • A photo of Jodi Huss

    Jodi Huss

    Philanthropy and EngagementPhilanthropy Advisor, Social Sciences

    Work616.395.7457

    huss@hope.edu

    DeWitt Student Cultural Center 141 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Alexander Jones

    Philanthropy and EngagementVice President of Philanthropy & Engagementjonesa@hope.edu

  • A photo of Michael Niederer

    Michael Niederer

    Philanthropy and EngagementDirector of Annual Philanthropy

    Work616.395.7782

    niederer@hope.edu

    DeWitt Student Cultural Center Floor 2 141 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Amanda Root

    Amanda Root

    Philanthropy and EngagementAssistant Director, Alumni and Family Engagement

    Work616.395.6887

    roota@hope.edu

    DeWitt Student Cultural Center 141 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Tamara Rummel

    Tamara Rummel

    Philanthropy and EngagementChief Philanthropy Officer Presidential Priorities

    Work616.395.7775

    rummel@hope.edu

    DeWitt Student Cultural Center Floor 2 141 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Rachel Shelton

    Rachel Shelton

    Philanthropy and EngagementAssociate Philanthropy Advisor

    Work616.395.7212

    shelton@hope.edu

    DeWitt Student Cultural Center Floor 2 141 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Chanda Slenk

    Chanda Slenk

    Philanthropy and EngagementDirector of Communications

    Work616.395.7775

    slenkc@hope.edu

    DeWitt Student Cultural Center 141 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Dr. C. Renee Sparks

    Dr. C. Renee Sparks

    Philanthropy and EngagementAssociate Philanthropic Advisor

    Work616.395.7775

    sparks@hope.edu

    DeWitt Student Cultural Center Floor 2 141 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Jody Stock

    Philanthropy and EngagementAssociate Director of Database Management

    Work616.395.7775

    stock@hope.edu

    DeWitt Student Cultural Center Floor 2 141 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Rylee Thayer

    Rylee Thayer

    Philanthropy and EngagementCommunications Data Specialist

    Work616.395.7775

    thayerr@hope.edu

    DeWitt Student Cultural Center 2nd Floor 141 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Cheryl Van Appledorn

    Cheryl Van Appledorn

    Philanthropy and EngagementData and Research Specialistvanappledorn@hope.edu

    Holland, MI 49424-5901

  • A photo of Jim Van Heest

    Jim Van Heest

    Philanthropy and EngagementSenior Philanthropy Advisor

    Work616.395.7775

    cvanheest@hope.edu

    DeWitt Student Cultural Center 141 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423-3607

  • Jodi Wickersheimer

    Philanthropy and EngagementChief Philanthropy Officer, Academics and Athletics

    Work616.395.7775

    wickersheimer@hope.edu

    DeWitt Student Cultural Center Floor 2 141 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Cheryl Wunderlich

    Cheryl Wunderlich

    Philanthropy and EngagementPhilanthropy Writer

    Work616.395.7775

    wunderlich@hope.edu

    DeWitt Student Cultural Center Floor 2 141 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423