/ Religion Department

Faculty and Staff

We’re a community of teacher-scholars and staff devoted to the study of religion in a global society and in the context of the historic Christian faith.

Faculty

  • A photo of Dr. Barry Bandstra

    Dr. Barry Bandstra

    Religion DepartmentProfessor of Religion & Director of Academic Computing

    Work616.395.7752

    bandstra@hope.edu

    Lubbers Hall-Room 109 126 East 10th Street Holland, MI 49423-3516

  • Angela Carpenter

    Religion DepartmentAssistant Professor of Religion

    Work616.395.7750

    carpenter@hope.edu

    Lubbers Hall 126 East 10th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Dr. Jenny Everts

    Dr. Jenny Everts

    Religion DepartmentAssociate Professor of Religion

    Work616.395.7754

    everts@hope.edu

    Lubbers Hall-Room 105 126 East 10th Street Holland, MI 49423-3516

  • A photo of Rev. Dr. Lynn Japinga

    Rev. Dr. Lynn Japinga

    Religion DepartmentProfessor of Religion

    Work616.395.7753

    japingal@hope.edu

    Lubbers Hall-Room 104 126 East 10th Street Holland, MI 49423-3516

  • A photo of Dr. Phillip Munoa

    Dr. Phillip Munoa

    Religion DepartmentProfessor of Religion

    Work616.395.7755

    munoa@hope.edu

    Lubbers Hall-Room 108 126 East 10th Street Holland, MI 49423-3516

  • A photo of Dr. Jeff Tyler

    Dr. Jeff Tyler

    Religion DepartmentProfessor of Religion and Department Chair

    Work616.395.7436

    tyler@hope.edu

    Lubbers Hall-Room 123 126 East 10th Street Holland, MI 49423-3516

  • A photo of Dr. Kent Van Til

    Dr. Kent Van Til

    Religion DepartmentLecturer in Religionvantil@hope.edu

    Lubbers Hall 126 East 10th Street Holland, MI 49423-3698

Staff