Faculty and Staff

Our faculty and students develop close relationships through collaborative research, media projects and small class sizes. Faculty specialty areas cover a wide range of topics from social scientific research to rhetoric, media and feminist theory. 

Department Chair

  • A photo of Dr. Choonghee Han

    Dr. Choonghee Han

    Associate Professor of Communication

    Work616.395.7242

    han@hope.edu

    Martha Miller Center-Room 122 257 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3615

Faculty

  • A photo of Dawn DeWitt-Brinks

    Dawn DeWitt-Brinks

    Assistant Professor of Communication

    Work616.395.7972

    ddbrinks@hope.edu

    Martha Miller Center-Room 124 257 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3615

  • Timothy Detwiler

    Lecturer/Communication

    Work616.395.7596

    detwiler@hope.edu

    Martha Miller Center 257 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Amy Hasapis

    Amy Hasapis

    Lecturer/Communication

    Work616.395.7595

    hasapis@hope.edu

    Martha Miller Center 257 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423

  • Lauren Hearit

    Assistant Professor of Communication

    Work616.395.7595

    hearit@hope.edu

    Martha Miller Center 257 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Dr. James Herrick

    Dr. James Herrick

    The Guy VanderJagt Professor of Communication

    Work616.395.7593

    herrick@hope.edu

    Martha Miller Center-Room 125 257 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3615

  • A photo of Paulina Swiatkowski

    Paulina Swiatkowski

    Visiting Assistant Professor of Communication

    Work616.395.7595

    swiatkowski@hope.edu

    Martha Miller Center 257 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423

Staff