Faculty and Staff

Our faculty and staff serve at Hope College because of their passion for Hope’s mission, the students they serve, and a desire to provide excellent education and preparation for students in economics and business from a Christian worldview.

They seek to provide our students with relevant and challenging curricular and co-curricular opportunities. Our faculty hold advanced degrees from well-regarded research institutions and bring their applied experiences into the classroom.

 

Department Chair

  • A photo of Dr. Stacy Jackson

    Dr. Stacy Jackson

    The Kenneth J. Weller '48 Professor of Management and Department Chair

    Work616.395.7446

    jackson@hope.edu

    VanZoeren - Room 175 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423-3617

Staff

  • A photo of Sarah McCoy

    Sarah McCoy

    Program Director

    Work616.395.7363

    mccoy@hope.edu

    VanZoeren Hall 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423-3603

  • A photo of Katie Wagner

    Katie Wagner

    Office and Program Manager

    Work616.395.7580

    wagner@hope.edu

    VanZoeren Hall 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423

Faculty

  • A photo of Jeremy Brieve

    Jeremy Brieve

    Lecturer/Economics & Business

    Work616.395.7580

    brieve@hope.edu

    VanZoeren Hall 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Eric Deaton

    Eric Deaton

    Lecturer/Economics & Business

    Work616.395.7580

    deaton@hope.edu

    VanZoeren Hall 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423

  • Peter Haefner

    Lecturer/Economics & Business

    Work616.395.7580

    haefner@hope.edu

    VanZoeren Hall 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423-3617

  • A photo of Douglas Iverson

    Douglas Iverson

    Adjunct Assistant Professor of Economics & Ruch Executive-in-Residence

    Work616.395.7058

    iverson@hope.edu

    VanZoeren Hall-Room 170 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423-3698

  • A photo of Dr. John Lunn

    Dr. John Lunn

    The Robert W. Haack Professor of Economics

    Work616.395.7931

    lunn@hope.edu

    VanZoeren-Room 155 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423-3617

  • A photo of Dr. Brian Porter

    Dr. Brian Porter

    Professor of Management

    Work616.395.7572

    porter@hope.edu

    VanZoeren-Room 160 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423-3617

  • A photo of Dr. Thomas Smith

    Dr. Thomas Smith

    The Dr. Leon A. Bosch '29 Professor of Management

    Work616.395.7979

    tsmith@hope.edu

    VanZoeren-Room 158 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423-3617

  • A photo of Dr. Todd Steen

    Dr. Todd Steen

    The Granger Professor of Economics

    Work616.395.7582

    steen@hope.edu

    VanZoeren-Room 159 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423-3617

  • J. Brandon Steury

    Lecturer/Economics & Business

    Work616.395.7580

    steury@hope.edu

    VanZoeren Hall 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423

  • Jeffrey Templeton

    Lecturer/Economics & Business

    Work616.395.7580

    templeton@hope.edu

    VanZoeren Hall 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Dr. Morgan Wilson Glotfelty

    Dr. Morgan Wilson Glotfelty

    Assistant Professor of Management

    Work616.395.7580

    wilsonglotfelty@hope.edu

    VanZoeren Hall 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423