/ Kinesiology Department

Faculty and Staff

Our academic faculty and athletic coaches are proven leaders and experts in their field of study or sport.

All full-time coaches participate in a teacher/coach model, in which they live out a healthy balance between academics, athletics and/or administration. We believe that student-athletes should be mentored by teacher-coaches, who understand that athletics is a value-added component to a liberal arts education.

Department Chair

Athletic Directors

Faculty

Staff

Part-Time Head Coaches

  • A photo of Gregory Stafford

    Gregory Stafford

    Women's Golf Coach

    Work616.395.7070

    stafford@hope.edu

    DeVos Fieldhouse 222 Fairbanks Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3735

Assistant Coaches

  • A photo of Mike Aldrich

    Mike Aldrich

    Men's Basketball Coach

    Work616.395.7070

    michael.aldrich@hope.edu

    DeVos Fieldhouse 222 Fairbanks Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3605

  • A photo of Tom Davelaar

    Tom Davelaar

    Adjunct Assistant Professor of Kinesiology/Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

    Work616.395.7539

    davelaar@hope.edu

    DeVos Fieldhouse 222 Fairbanks Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3735

  • A photo of Tom Doherty

    Tom Doherty

    Asst. Volleyball Coach

    Work616.395.7070

    thomas.doherty@hope.edu

    DeVos Fieldhouse 222 Fairbanks Avenue Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of David Gkekas

    David Gkekas

    Coach-Men's Footballgkekas@hope.edu

    DeVos Fieldhouse 222 Fairbanks Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3735

  • A photo of Andrew Hawken

    Andrew Hawken

    Assistant Football Coach

    Work616.395.7070

    hawken@hope.edu

    222 Fairbanks Avenue Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Jean Kegerreis

    Jean Kegerreis

    Women's Volleyball Coach

    Work616.395.7070

    kegerreis@hope.edu

    DeVos Fieldhouse 222 Fairbanks Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3624

  • A photo of Jon Lunderberg

    Jon Lunderberg

    Track Coach

    Work616.395.7070

    lunderbergj@hope.edu

    DeVos Fieldhouse 222 Fairbanks Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3605

  • A photo of Paul Markel

    Paul Markel

    Track Coach

    Work616.395.7070

    markel@hope.edu

    DeVos Fieldhouse 222 Fairbanks Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3624

  • A photo of Jeanette Olinger

    Jeanette Olinger

    Assistant Softball Coach

    Work616.395.7070

    olinger@hope.edu

    DeVos Fieldhouse 222 Fairbanks Avenue Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Chad Ruby

    Chad Ruby

    Men's Baseball Coach

    Work616.395.7070

    ruby@hope.edu

    DeVos Fieldhouse 222 Fairbanks Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3624

  • A photo of Chris Scheldt Jr.

    Chris Scheldt Jr.

    Men's Lacrosse Coach

    Work616.395.7070

    scheldt@hope.edu

    DeVos Fieldhouse 222 Fairbanks Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Kristen Slotman

    Kristen Slotman

    JV Women's Basketball Coach

    Work616.395.7070

    slotman@hope.edu

    DeVos Fieldhouse 222 Fairbanks Avenue Holland, MI 49423

  • Kara Winton

    Track Coachwinton@hope.edu

    DeVos Fieldhouse 222 Fairbanks Holland, MI 49423-3698

Part-Time Faculty

  • Diana Albers

    Preceptor - AT Education

    DeVos Fieldhouse 222 Fairbanks Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3735

  • KayLynn Beltman

    Preceptor - AT Education

    Work616.395.7070

    beltman@hope.edu

    DeVos Fieldhouse 222 Fairbanks Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3605

  • Jason Burgess

    Lecturer in Kinesiology

    Work616.395.7070

    DeVos Fieldhouse 222 Fairbanks Avenue Holland, MI 49423

  • Sandi Karafa

    Preceptor - AT Education

    Work616.395.7070

    DeVos Fieldhouse 222 Fairbanks Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3605

  • Joan Kroeze

    Lecturer in Kinesiology

    Work616.395.7070

    kroeze@hope.edu

    DeVos Fieldhouse 222 Fairbanks Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3605

  • A photo of Nate Price

    Nate Price

    Lecturer in Kinesiology

    Work616.395.4965

    price@hope.edu

    301 Fairbanks Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3698