/ Biology Department

Faculty and Staff

Meet our faculty, instructors and staff.

The faculty and staff of the biology department are a dedicated, enthusiastic and highly published group of people who are extremely passionate about what we do. We're learners with diverse knowledge of the different aspects of biology, and we pass our knowledge on through engaging teaching and research.

Faculty

Staff

  • Abby Anchor

    Biology DepartmentWastewater Monitoring Laboratory Technician

    Work616.395.7720

    anchora@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center, Room 2103 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Lauren Cribbs

    Lauren Cribbs

    Biology DepartmentGWRI/Day 1:Watershed Next Generation Sequencing Lab Director

    Work616.395.7720

    cribbs@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center Room 3019 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Zach Elmore

    Biology DepartmentWastewater Monitoring Laboratory Technician

    Work616.395.7720

    elmore@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center Room 2103 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Dylan Gladysz

    Dylan Gladysz

    Biology DepartmentWastewater Monitoring Laboratory Technician

    Work616.395.7720

    gladysz@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center Room 2103 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Grace Goszkowicz

    Biology DepartmentWastewater Monitoring Program Coordinator

    Work616.395.7720

    goszkowicz@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center Room 2103 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Dr. Natalie Huisman

    Dr. Natalie Huisman

    Biology DepartmentGWRI/Day 1: Watershed Chemistry Lab Director

    Work616.395.7720

    huismann@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center Room 2103 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Kyle Ingersoll

    Biology DepartmentData Analysis and Molecular Detection Technician

    Work616.395.7720

    ingersoll@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center Room 3019 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Emily Kindervater Murphy

    Emily Kindervater Murphy

    Biology DepartmentDirector of Biology Laboratories

    Work616.395.7722

    kindervater@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center Room 2015 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Louis Kopp

    Biology DepartmentWastewater Monitoring Software Technician

    Work616.395.7720

    kopp@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center Room 2103 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Katie Krizan

    Biology DepartmentOffice Manager

    Work616.395.7720

    krizan@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center Room 2103 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Celia Rodrigues

    Celia Rodrigues

    Biology DepartmentWastewater Monitoring Laboratory Technician

    Work616.395.7720

    rodrigues@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center Room 2103 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Adam Slater

    Adam Slater

    Biology DepartmentProgram Manager Wastewater Monitoring

    Work616.395.6828

    aslater@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center Room 3019 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Vanessa Staggs

    Vanessa Staggs

    Biology DepartmentWastewater Monitoring Laboratory Technician

    Work616.395.7720

    kardian@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center Room 2103 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Danny Wade

    Danny Wade

    Biology DepartmentWastewater Monitoring Lab Site Supervisor

    Work616.395.7720

    dwade@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Mackenzie Williams

    Biology DepartmentPost-Baccalaureate Research Intern

    Work616.395.7720

    mackenzie.williams@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center Room 2103 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

Professors Emeriti