/ Music Department

Faculty and Staff

Our faculty are a group of world-class teachers, scholars, and artists. They are committed to helping transform your passion into a reality.

Department Chair

Winds, Brass & Percussion

Keyboard

Music Theory and History

Music Education

  • Ingrid Dykeman

    Lecturer/Music

    Work616.395.7650

    dykeman@hope.edu

    Miller Center for Musical Arts 221 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423

  • Michael Norman

    Lecturer/Music

    Work616.395.7650

    norman@hope.edu

    Miller Center for Musical Arts 221 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423

Folk

  • Nate Roberts

    Lecturer in FYS

    Work616.395.7650

    roberts@hope.edu

    Jack H. Miller Center for Musical Arts 156 221 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3698

Voice

Strings

Jazz

  • Edith Hyde

    Lecturer in Music

    Work616.395.7642

    hydee@hope.edu

    Jack H. Miller Center for Musical Arts 235 221 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3698

  • Michael Hyde

    Lecturer in Music

    Work616.395.7638

    hyde@hope.edu

    Jack H. Miller Center for Musical Arts 165 221 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3607

  • A photo of Thomas Lockwood

    Thomas Lockwood

    Lecturer in Music

    Work616.395.7650

    lockwood@hope.edu

    Jack H. Miller Center for Musical Arts 240 221 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3607

  • Jeffrey Shoup

    Lecturer/Music

    Work616.395.7650

    shoup@hope.edu

    Miller Center for Musical Arts 221 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423

Recording Arts

Awakening, Music Recruitment, Choral

  • James DeBoer

    Adjunct Associate Professor of Music & Director of Awakening

    Work616.395.7638

    deboer@hope.edu

    Jack H. Miller Center for Musical Arts 165 221 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3607

Accompanist

  • A photo of Janice Faber

    Janice Faber

    Accompanist

    Work616.395.7650

    faber@hope.edu

    Miller Center for Musical Arts 221 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3570

  • A photo of Dr. Elizabeth West

    Dr. Elizabeth West

    Lecturer

    Work616.395.7650

    west@hope.edu

    Jack H. Miller Center for Musical Arts 221 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3607

Office Staff