/ Music Department

Faculty and Staff

Our faculty are a group of world-class teachers, scholars, and artists. They are committed to helping transform your passion into a reality.

Interim Department Chair

Winds, Brass & Percussion

  • A photo of Gregory Alley

    Gregory Alley

    Adjunct in Music

    Work616.395.7650

    alley@hope.edu

    Jack H. Miller Center for Musical Arts 221 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423

  • Ken Austin

    Adjunct Faculty

    Work616.395.7650

    austink@hope.edu

    Jack H. Miller Center for Musical Arts 221 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Andrew Genemans

    Andrew Genemans

    Adjunct in Music

    Work616.395.7650

    genemans@hope.edu

    Jack H. Miller Center for Musical Arts 221 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Rebecca VanDeWalker

    Rebecca VanDeWalker

    Adjunct Faculty

    Work616.395.7650

    vandewalker@hope.edu

    Jack H. Miller Center for Musical Arts 221 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of David Yandl

    David Yandl

    Adjunct Faculty

    Work616.395.7650

    yandl@hope.edu

    Jack H. Miller Center for Musical Arts 221 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423

Keyboard

Music Theory and History

Music Education

Voice and Choral

Strings

Jazz

  • Lee Heerspink

    Adjunct in Music

    Work616.395.7650

    heerspink@hope.edu

    Jack H. Miller Center for Musical Arts 221 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Robert Killips

    Robert Killips

    Adjunct Faculty

    Work616.395.7650

    killips@hope.edu

    Jack H. Miller Center for Musical Arts 221 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Thomas Lockwood

    Thomas Lockwood

    Adjunct Faculty

    Work616.395.7650

    lockwood@hope.edu

    Jack H. Miller Center for Musical Arts 240 221 Columbia Avenue Holland, MI 49423-3607

Collaborative Pianists

Staff